Open Water Swim Series 2018 Results

With Opening Day jitters behind us, the Sun & warm temperatures gracing us again this weekend and a water temperature of 19 degrees C, swim times were even faster than last week! The Elites have three swimmers tied for first place setting up a bit of a race for our next swim on August 8. Remember there is no swim on Regatta Day.

Jon Hare won the Elite race in 19:17 followed by Keith Barrett in 19:36 and Pat Collins in 19:41.

Jennifer Guy once again took the top spot in the 1500 JR race with a time of 23:44. Kate Bisnare was 2nd in 24:26 followed by Marc Saunders 3rd in 24:37. In the 1500 SR race Paul Moores took another win in 26:18. Jim Gosse was 2nd in 26:45 and Rosie Chidley 3rd in 33:21.

Melissa Tobin won the 750 JR race in 12:43. Kimberley Hickman was 2nd in 13:11 followed by Kyle Roherty in 13:15. Blair Pritchett won the 750 SR race in 14:40 followed by Caroline Muselet in 14:24 and Arthur Rideout in 15:16.

Full Results and Rankings


Pin It on Pinterest